Scalefour banner
© All photos are copyright
and may not be reproduced
without permission.
Forum     Contact Us     Home
S4um Guide

There was very healthy competition for the awards and the winners are listed below:

The York Trophy is awarded to the layout exhibited at Scaleforum which is voted most interesting, entertaining or worthy of merit by visitors to the exhibition. This year it was won by Brian Harrap for Quai:87.

The MRJ Chalice is awarded at Scaleforum to the model which, in the opinion of the judges, most represents excellence in 4mm scale modelling and best exemplifies the aims of the Society. This year it was won by Ray Warner for his model of Shrewsbury Station.  Ray and Shrewsbury Station also won the Eileen's Emporium prize for Scratchbuilding.

The Chairman's Cup has five categories - Locomotives & Coaching stock (no entries this year), Freight stock, Service stock (civil engineers’ vehicles and similar) and Buildings (track, structures and other scenic items). The best of these is the overall winner of the Cup. The winners are listed below.

The Deputy Chairman's Cup is awarded for technical innovation in railway modelling. It was not awarded this year.

The Armchair Modeller's Challenge encourages members of the Society to get out of their armchairs and actively do some modelling. The theme varies each year and the results are shown and judged at Scaleforum. Stephen Duffell won with his models of an LSWR Director's saloon (Southwark Bridge kit) and Netley Ambulance coach (Roxey kit).