Forum     Contact Us     Home    
Scaleforum 2011



Back to Scalefour Site Home Page

© All photos are copyright and may not be reproduced without permission.  

 There was very healthy competition for the awards and the winners are listed below:

The York Trophy is awarded to the layout exhibited at Scaleforum which is voted most interesting, entertaining or worthy of merit by visitors to the exhibition.  This year it was won by Tim Venton for Clutton

The MRJ Chalice is awarded at Scaleforum to the model which, in the opinion of the judges, most represents excellence in 4mm scale modelling and best exemplifies the aims of the Society.  This year it was won by Martin Finney for LSWR T14 No 462 as seen in MRJ 209

The Chairman's Cup has five categories - Locomotives, Coaching stock, Freight stock, Service stock (civil engineers’ vehicles and similar) and Buildings (track, structures and other scenic items).  The best of these is the overall winner of the Cup.  The winners are listed below.

The Deputy Chairman's Cup is awarded for technical innovation in railway modelling.  Roger Eaton won it this year for his 'slack adjuster' for turnout operation.

The Armchair Modeller's Challenge encourage members of the Society to get out of their armchairs and actively do some modelling. The theme varies each year and the results are shown and judged at Scaleforum.  Andrew Nummelin won with his two bogie bolster wagons and bogie van of the Alexandra (Newport and South Wales) Docks and Railway Co.


All photos:
Philip Hall