Cumbrian Region Area Group (CRAG) 2015 programme

User avatar
Ian Everett
Posts: 375
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 9:43 pm

Cumbrian Region Area Group (CRAG) 2015 programme

Postby Ian Everett » Wed Jun 03, 2015 8:00 am

We now have a complete programme arranged for the remainder of this year:

June 13 (Sat) Operating Preston (Lostock Hall)
July 11 (Sat) Operating Clecklewyke or Humber Dock (Wensleyfale)
Aug 13 (Thurs) (Swaledale)
Sept 5 (Sat) - "Tea & trains" - try-out of Clecklewyke before Scaleforum (Wensleydale)
Oct 8 (Thurs) (Northern Lakes)
Nov 12 (Thurs) (Wensleydale)
Dec 10 (Thurs) (Solway coast)

It will be seen that the venues are widely spaced - we meet in each others' homes and try to spread the travelling load. (Is there a more widely-scattered area group?) We mostly meet on the second Thursday of the month but sometimes on Saturdays to meet the needs of the minority of our members who are still working. We meet during the afternoons. Meetings typically start with a pub lunch followed by an operating session or just a "bring and show" - a chance to share ideas and achievements, but mostly we have fun.

It must be confessed that P4 is a minority interest of the group - we model in all 4mm scales and none - so all are welcome.

If you live within the area and would like to meet us, do get in touch with me, either via a P.M or email to cumbria@scalefour.org

Ian Everett

Crepello
Posts: 77
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2013 11:32 am

Re: Cumbrian Region Area Group (CRAG) 2015 programme

Postby Crepello » Wed Jun 03, 2015 10:21 am

Ian Everett wrote:July 11 (Sat) Operating Clecklewyke or Humber Dock (Wensleyfale)
Featuring a Wallace and Gromit mishap?


Return to “Cumbrian Region Area Group (CRAG)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest