Knuckles's Turnout Construction Log

Discuss the prototype and how to model it.
Knuckles

Knuckles's Turnout Construction Log

Postby Knuckles » Mon Apr 23, 2012 6:26 pm

Hello guys, I'm new to all this but a few of you I have got to know. I have decided to transfer some of my stuff from the thread 'Warm Welcome Indeed! n00b and Model Examples' and continue it in seperate threads, this way things will be organised better. Previous work on track building experiments and plenty of other stuff can be found there but seeing as I have finally moved on from the 100% new guy, to actually making a start, I thought it'd be best to do this. I'm still a new guy, still hardly know what I'm doing but having a go anyway, after this Exactoscale turnout I'm going to have a go at C&L's Timber Tracks B6. :D

LINK: viewtopic.php?f=3&t=1690

Building the Exactoscale C10 LH Turnout Kit, first attempt at a P4 turnout, or any turnout for that matter
Modified from the other thread:

I didn't have a smaller point kit at the Warley exhabition so I was given a C10 instead, no biggy (..big-gy? Meh) so I have started it, however, I have come to a serious problem so if anyone knows the best way of contact I'd be appreciative. An email with these pictures probably.

-

Exactoscale P4 C10-LH Turnout Kit

Started by taping the template above the work area so I can refer to it. No need to build the track on this as there are pips to locate chairs.

Instructions reccomened blue-tack to hold the 3 sections of timbering down, so once I de-flashed them I did so with White Teck. Same thing really.

The crossing V or frog comes in one section so that was a relief, however, at one angle it looks slightly bent and I am unsure if this is the case or not. Being a n00b I'm just going for it anyway, if I come to a problem I'll have to deal with it then. (Something else happened instead, see below)