pre 1930 vehicles

scalemaster

pre 1930 vehicles

Postby scalemaster » Fri Apr 11, 2014 6:36 am

My layout Epsom/Epsom Town depicts the years of 1928/9 and I find supply of general vehicles hard to find cars in particular.

I have a few Stl bus,gwr lorry,austin 6, horse&carriages,wanted vehicles like riley,trojen van rolls Royce ,ford cars,ect.

Does anyone now of suppliers of pre 30`s vehicles?

Regards Scalemaster

DougN

Re: pre 1930 vehicles

Postby DougN » Sat Apr 12, 2014 1:07 am

There are some but it is a limited range from Oxford die cast. I'm not a car expert so I take one when I am buying things.
Doug
Still not doing enough modelling

Noel

Postby Noel » Sat Apr 12, 2014 9:51 am

Oxford's range is mostly WW2 onwards, with only a few from the late 1930s, and none earlier, so far as I know, apart from a couple of steam traction engine types. The London Transport STL bus, incidentally, dates from 1932; the classic London bus of the mid-1920s is the LGOC NS, with open top and staircase and solid tyres, of which the East Surrey company operated 18. Contemporary vehicles from other manufacturers would have been in the same style.

I think you will need to look at kits. Inputting "OO scale car kits" or "OO scale road vehicles" or similar to your favoured search engine should produce sites for available suppliers/manufacturers. The up side is that road motor vehicles were not that common then, at least by current standards...

Noel
Regards
Noel

David Knight

Postby David Knight » Sat Apr 12, 2014 3:20 pm

You may find some useful kits on this site:
http://www.autocraft.plus.com/page33.html

Cheers,

David

BrockleyAndrew

Postby BrockleyAndrew » Wed Apr 16, 2014 10:00 pm

Hello Scalemaster