Using EasiChas for kit locos?

User avatar
jon price
Posts: 430
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2010 2:34 pm

Using EasiChas for kit locos?

Postby jon price » Sun Jan 15, 2017 4:12 pm

Anybody out there got experience of using a Brassmasters EasiChas for kit built locos? I know there would need to be additional spcers to hold the top edge atr the right distance, but apart from that any serious reasons why not? I'm thinking about the Midland 1F

User avatar
Le Corbusier
Posts: 1016
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2015 3:39 pm

Re: Using EasiChas for kit locos?

Postby Le Corbusier » Sun Jan 15, 2017 4:46 pm

jon price wrote:Anybody out there got experience of using a Brassmasters EasiChas for kit built locos? I know there would need to be additional spcers to hold the top edge atr the right distance, but apart from that any serious reasons why not? I'm thinking about the Midland 1F


Jon I believe Jim used the easichas from their 4f for his Kirtley goods loco

see viewtopic.php?f=9&t=3805&p=50193#p50193

Tim
Tim Lee

User avatar
jim s-w
Posts: 1615
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 5:56 pm

Re: Using EasiChas for kit locos?

Postby jim s-w » Sun Jan 15, 2017 4:53 pm

Lol. 2 years ago I would be the last person on here to say yes!

But I have indeed. As the easychas allows for EM and p4 you need EM spacers. The Alan Gibson etch covers both anyway.

User avatar
jon price
Posts: 430
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2010 2:34 pm

Re: Using EasiChas for kit locos?

Postby jon price » Sun Jan 15, 2017 5:12 pm

thanks for the link. Looks likew something I will explore


Return to “Chassis and Suspensions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest