Wanted: 2+ to join a Model Engineering Evening Class (M25 J25)

Brian T

Wanted: 2+ to join a Model Engineering Evening Class (M25 J25)

Postby Brian T » Mon Oct 04, 2021 8:05 pm

A group of us attend a Model Engineering Evening Class; this is near to M25 Junction 25 and is on Thursday evenings from 6pm to 9pm. This is a small & very friendly closed/private group - so you won't find it advertised on the web.

Large modern workshop facility, with 5 Bridgeport size Vertical Mills (new, with DRO's and power feed), 16(?) modern Lathes with DRO's, Drills, Horizontal and Vertical Bandsaws, loads of bench space, Guillotine, tooling, some metal stocks etc.

Sadly no surface grinder - but we live in hope....

Qualified tuition & guidance available as required (from complete beginner upwards) or do your own thing on whatever project you are working on.

Costs? Well at the moment it appears that this year is free :) however this could change (and your own personal circumstances may affect this); as a guide previous years have been in the order of just under £100 for the entire year. There are currently ten of us in the group - sadly Covid claimed one of us :( and one or two others have moved away. However, we need to attract two or more to the group asap (the class has just started - enrollment is still ongoing though) otherwise there's a risk that the class could be cancelled).

So if you are interested - you must be aged 18+, house trained, friendly (no axe-wielding psychopaths) etc. then please contact me in the first instance.

Just one proviso though (and sorry to be blunt) - if you are (or were to be) a member of a Club and have an "Oi, you're sitting in MY chair..." attitude then this isn't the group for you. It's very friendly and helpful - and we'd really like to keep it that way....

Many thanks.
Brian
Last edited by Brian T on Sat Mar 12, 2022 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Brian T

Re: Wanted: 2+ to join a Model Engineering Evening Class (M25 J25)